Intravenous Therapy Competencies

​​​​​​We have two levels of Intravenous certification. Level One covers all peripheral intravenous therapy and Level Two covers all Central Venous Access Devices including, PICC lines, Hickman lines and Portacaths. If you wish to apply for recognition of prior learning for an IV Therapy Competency please refer to the Recognition of Prior Learning Document in the Related Documents Section of this website.

All information and to complete the process for these competencies please login to healthlearn 

Once logged in you can search under "Find Learning" for Programmes/Regional, where you will find the Medication and Fluid Foundation programmes.  Or search for CVAD and you will find both the implanted and non-implanted courses.

Please contact the if you have any queries.

rounded corners top

Related Documents

rounded corners bottom
Page last reviewed: 13 June 2023